Big East Will Have East And West Divisions

CHICAGO (AP) _ The Big East will have a West Division, and
Temple, located in Philadelphia, will be part of it.

The conference announced its divisional alignment for 2013, when
it becomes a 12-team football league.

The East will have Central Florida, South Florida, Connecticut,
Louisville, Cincinnati and Rutgers. The West will have Boise State,
Houston, Memphis, San Diego State, SMU and Temple.

The Big East championship game will be played at the home field
of one of the participating teams.

(Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press.  All Rights Reserved.)


More From CBS Connecticut

Win Red Sox Tickets All Season
Price Chopper Supermarkets Presents Retail Food Rescue Program

Listen Live