By The Associated Press

NEW YORK (AP) _ DirecTV Inc. subscribers in 19 U.S. markets have lost access to certain programming, after Tribune Broadcasting said it failed to reach a settlement with the satellite television provider in their contract negotiations.

Here is a list of Tribune’s 23 local stations that DirecTV has dropped as of midnight in each U.S. time zone. DirecTV subscribers in the markets where Tribune owns the local Fox affiliate lost access to programs such as “American Idol” and Major League Baseball. Where Tribune owns the local affiliate of The CW Network, DirecTV subscribers are unable to see shows such as “Gossip Girl” and “Vampire Diaries.”

_ California
Los Angeles – KTLA
Sacramento – FOX40
San Diego – FOX5

_ Colorado
Denver – KWGN

_ Connecticut
Hartford – CTTV
Hartford – FOXCT

_ Florida
South Florida – SFLTV

_ Illinois
Chicago – WGNTV

_ Indiana
Indianapolis – Indiana’s 4
Indianapolis – FOX59

_ Louisiana
New Orleans – WGNO
New Orleans – NOLA38

_ Michigan
Grand Rapids – Fox17

_ Missouri
St. Louis – KPLR11

_ New York
New York – PIX11

_ Pennsylvania
Harrisburg – FOX43
Philadelphia – PHL17

_ Portland – NW32

_ Texas
Dallas – CW33
Houston – CW39

_ Washington
Seattle – Q13FOX
Seattle – JOEtv

_ Washington, DC
Washington D.C. – DC50

(Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press.  All Rights Reserved.)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Listen Live