WETHERSFIELD, Conn. (CBS Connecticut and AP) – Offices for the Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles are closed for the Fourth of July holiday.

The agency says it will reopen its regional service centers and major service offices on Wednesday, beginning at 7:45 a.m.

AAA offices will also be closed Tuesday in Avon, Cromwell, Enfield, Manchester, Old Saybrook, Plainville, Waterford and West Hartford.

They are scheduled to reopen on Wednesday to process renewals for driver licenses and non-driver identification cards.

Customers can visit the DMV’s website for a full list of offices and hours.

(© Copyright 2017 The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Listen Live