Huskies Announce 2014 Football Schedule

HARTFORD ( CBS Connecticut) — The full 2014 University of Connecticut football schedule is out.   The Huskies will take on six opponents who played in bowl games after last season:  BYU, Boise State, Cincinnati, Tulane, East Carolina and UCF.

The Huskies open their season with non-conference  games at Rentschler against BYU on August 29, followed by Stony Brook on September 6 and Boise State September 13.  They’ll play a previously-announced non-conference game against Army at Yankee Stadium on November 8 and wrap up the season hosting SMU.

They open the AAC conference schedule with a nationally televised game at USF  September 16,  with other AAC games hosting Temple, UCF, and Cincinnati
and away games at Tulane, East Carolina and Memphis.  It’s the first time UConn will face both Tulane and East Carolina.

All the games will be broadcast on WTIC NewsTalk 1080.

2014 UConn Football Schedule

Day, Date            Opponent

Fri., Aug. 29        BYU
Sat., Sept. 6        Stony Brook
Sat., Sept. 13      Boise State
Fri., Sept. 19       at USF
Sat., Sept. 27      Temple
Sat., Oct. 11        at Tulane
Thur., Oct. 23     at East Carolina
Sat., Nov. 1         UCF
Sat., Nov. 8         vs. Army  at Yankee Stadium
Sat., Nov. 22       Cincinnati
Sat., Nov. 29       at Memphis
Sat., Dec. 6          SMU

Comments

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Connecticut

Price Chopper Supermarkets Presents Retail Food Rescue Program
Win Red Sox Tickets All Season

Listen Live