Wind Chill Warning: In effect from 4pm Saturday through noon on Sunday. Read More

Sandy Hook Educators To Be Recognized By SCSU

Four educators killed in last December’s fatal shootings at Sandy Hook Elementary School will be recognized during commencement exercises tomorrow at Southern Connecticut State University.

The four had ties to the university.

Principal Dawn Hochsprung, along with educators Anne Marie Murphy and Mary Sherlach, were all SCSU graduates.  Teacher Vicki Soto was working on her master’s degree.

They will be presented, posthumously, SCSU’s Distinguished Alumni Award.

In addition, Soto will be awarded a posthumous master’s degree in special education.


More From CBS Connecticut

Ski Card
The Latest UConn News

Listen Live