With just over a month to go before the Travelers Championship,  the tournament has announced  six more commitments from PGA Tour golfers.  The field will include 2011 tournament winner Fredrik Jacobson, Padraig Harrington, Rickie Fowler, Lee Westwood, Jason Dufner and Ian Poulter.

Bubba Watson, Hunter Mahan, Keegan Bradley, Justin Rose, Zach Johnson, and 2012  champion Marc Leishman are among those who previously have commited to play in the tournament June 17 to 23rd at the TPC River Highlands in Cromwell.

2011 Travelers Championship Fredrik Jacobson will be in Cromwell for his fifth tournament.  He’s finished in the top ten in three tour events this year,   including  one third-place finish.

Padraig Harrington,  a three-time winner on the PGA Tour will be making his fourth appearance at the Travelers Championship

Rickie Fowler,  who has three top-ten appearances this year,  is making his third appearance at the tournament,  his first since 2010.

It will be the second appearance at TPC River Highlands for Lee Westwood, the former top-ranked player in the world.  Jason Dufner is back at the tournament for the first time since 2008.  He has four top 25-finishes this year.  Ian Poulter,   who tied for 24th at the Travelers Championship two years ago, will play in the tournament for the third time.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

More From CBS Connecticut

Watch CBSN Live
CBS Entertainment

Listen Live