Previous Winners Leishman, Watson, Mahan Commit To Travelers Championship

View Comments
Marc Leishman (Jim Rogash Getty Images)

Marc Leishman (Jim Rogash Getty Images)

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up

The 2012 Travelers Championship winner  will be back to defend his championship, along with two previous winners and the 2011 PGA Tour Rookie of the Year.  Tournament Director Nathan Grube says 2012 winner Marc Leishman, 2010 winner Bubba Watson,  2007 winner Hunter Mahan and New England native Keegan Bradley all have committed to the 2013 tournament.

Grube says all four players have strong ties to the tournament and says fans will be excited to see them back in Connecticut.

Tickets go on sale today for the tournament June 17 to 23 at TPC River Highlands.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 843 other followers