Past Winners Commit To Travelers Championship

Past Travelers Championship winners  Fredrik Jacobson, Bubba Watson and Hunter Mahan have committed to playing in the Travelers Championship at the TPC River Highlands in June.  Two other players — Vijay Singh and Anthony Kim — also have have officially committed to compete.

Jacobson is the defending champion,  and will make his fifth appearance at the tournament.  Watson, the 2010 champion will be taking part for the sixth time.  Mahan.  who won in 2007, will be making his eleventh appearance.  It will be the sixth TPC appearance for Singh and the third for Kim.

The Travelers Championship will be held June 18 – 24, 2012.  The winner collects more than one million dollars.


More From CBS Connecticut

Win Red Sox Tickets All Season
Price Chopper Supermarkets Presents Retail Food Rescue Program

Listen Live