Big East Announces 2011-2011 Basketball Opponents

The Big East conference has announced the conference match-ups for the 2011-2012 men’s basketball season.  The full schedule will be announced later.

Each of the sixteen Big East Teams will play 18 conference games —  with 12 or 13 of those games for each team against an opponent who played in the 2011 NCAA tournament.

UConn’s home games will be against Cincinnati, DePaul, Marquette, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, St. John’s, Seton Hall, Syracuse and West Virginia.

The Huskies will travel for games against Georgetown, Louisville, Notre Dame, Providence, Rutgers, Seton Hall, USF, Syracuse and Villanova.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Set Your Picks For Pro Football Challenge
Get The All New CBS Local App

Listen Live